Political Endorsements


2024 Utah Political Endorsements

The Utah FOP is pleased to announce the following endorsements for political office, based on their support for law enforcement and their goals of protecting the communities we serve. We look forward to working with these public servants in our roles in protecting the communities we serve. In order to receive the endorsement of the FOP, a candidate must secure 2/3 support from the voting body.

Utah Governor
Spencer Cox - R

US Senate
Trent Staggs - R

US Congress District 3
Mike Kennedy - R

US Congress District 4
Burgess Owens - R

Utah Attorney General
Rachel Terry - R

Utah Senate District 22
Emily Lockhart - R

Utah Senate District 16
Wayne Harper - R

Utah House District 6
Matt Gwynn - R

Utah House District 7
Ryan Wilcox - R

Utah House District 27
Anthony Loubet -R

Utah House District 35
Mike Bird -R

Utah House District 26
Jeanetta Williams - D

Utah House District 43
Steve Eliason - R

Utah House District 61
Lisa Shepherd - R

Utah House District 23
Jeff Howell - D

Utah House District 45
Rich Cunningham - R

Utah House District 58
Holly Sweeten - R

Utah House District 60
Tyler Clancy - R

To request an endorsement, please send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.